Spiritual Hydration

“You, God, are my God,
earnestly I seek you;
I thirst for you,
my whole being longs for you,
in a dry and parched land
where there is no water.”

Psalm 63:1

Lord, I seek you today.  I seek your love.  I seek your wisdom.  I seek your guidance.  I seek your grace.  I, like the Psalmist, am thirsty for you.  I seek your refreshment.  I seek your rest.  I seek your satisfaction.  I am thankful that you give to those that seek.  I am ashamed, yet glad, that your giving is greater than my seeking.  I pray that my thirst for you increases daily while dissatisfaction with any part of my life decreases.  I long to be fully content and satisfied in you.  Help me to recognize more everyday that you are the true source of water.  You bring what I need into my life, home, and community.   When I see a dry and parched land with dry and parched people, help me to tell them of the source of satisfaction.  Help me to tell them where there is water.  For you Lord, bring Spiritual hydration to those who want it.  You pour your refreshing Spirit on those who seek.  Help me to seek you today.

One thought on “Spiritual Hydration

Leave a Reply

